Stuff Events

Powered by:

Romeo and Juliet - Auckland Shakespeare In the Park 2018

Romeo and Juliet - Auckland Shakespeare In the Park 2018

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 20 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 21 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 25 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Wed 31 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 2 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 4 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Tue 6 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 8 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 10 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Mon 12 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Wed 14 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 16 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The PumpHouse Theatre, Killarney Park, Takapuna Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $28.00
  • Senior (65+): $24.00
  • Student: $22.00
  • Child (under 15): $15.00
  • Group (7 or more): $21.00

In Verona there is a feud rages between two families, the Montagues and the Capulets.

Romeo Montague meets young Juliet Capulet at a ball. The teenagers fall in love and secretly marry. Meanwhile Juliet’s father arranges for her to be married off to someone else.

Desperate, Juliet and her friar concoct a plan for her to be with her one true love, Romeo – but at what price?

Shoreside Theatre specialises in presenting Shakespeare’s plays as true to Bard’s original text and era as possible including fabulous Elizabethan costumes.

The plays are performed outdoors during January and February in The PumpHouse Outdoor Amphitheatre as the summer’s day gives way to dusk and then evening.

Running time for a Shakespeare in the Park play is usually around 2 hours plus interval. Shoreside Theatre is also offering a great discount if you book a season pass – for both shows.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: