Stuff Events

Powered by:

Holiday Arts Academy for 8 to 12 Year Olds

Holiday Arts Academy for 8 to 12 Year Olds

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 9 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 10 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 11 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 12 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 13 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 16 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 17 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 18 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 19 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 20 Jul ’18, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Arts Village, 1240 Hinemaru Street, Rotorua

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Per Child: $25.00

Looking for a fun, safe, creative environment for your artistic 8 to 12 year old?

Our programme has a focus on quality arts education taught by practicing artists and is for 8 to 12 year olds who love getting creative. We offer a full day 9am to 3pm programme with a 1:10 teaching ratio and amazing local tutors.

The cost per day includes all materials - you just need to pack a lunch, water bottle, sunhat, and a smile!

The programme:
9 July: Picasso Collage-Paintings with Lisa Meehan
10 July: Cartoon Bear Drawing with Lani Eyles
11 July: Matariki Glow-in-the-Dark Star Painting Lani Eyles
12 July: Fancy & Wild Masks with Lisa Meehan
13 July: Bold, Bright, Printing-Making with Sophie Perry
16 July: Art with Feathers with Helen English
17 July: Poi making, weaving and nature drawings with Lida Harteman
18 July: Snowflakes, snowmen and winter crafts with Helen English
19 July: Make your own Zine with Claudia Latisnere
20 July: Explore Your Fantastic Fingerprint through Collage, Words and Pattern with Nicola Wright

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: