Stuff Events

Powered by:

The Father

The Father

When:

  • Fri 13 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 14 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 15 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 17 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 18 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 19 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 20 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 21 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 22 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 24 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 25 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 26 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 27 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 28 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 29 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 31 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 1 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 2 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 3 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 4 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 5 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 7 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 8 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 9 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 10 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 11 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $52.00
  • Concession: $42.00
  • Friends: $38.00
  • Under 25s: $25.00
  • Preview - 13 Oct: $30.00
  • Preview - 15 Oct: $30.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 801 7992

Website:

Circa Theatre

By Florian Zeller
Translated by Christopher Hampton
Director: Ross Jolly
A touching, funny, deeply unsettling mystery

Circa One
Preview 13 Oct

Proudly sponsored by: Christopher Finlayson

Andre was once a tap dancer. He lives with his daughter and her husband Antoine. Or was he an engineer whose daughter now lives in London with her new lover, Pierre? The thing is, he is still wearing his pyjamas and he can’t find his watch. He is starting to wonder if he is losing control. This extraordinary play explores issues of reality versus memory and does so with deft black comedy.

It is a bizarre, psychological thriller where we are constantly challenged to decide whose reality prevails. Sharp and surprising, The Father is quietly devastating. The author of this intriguing and compelling dark comedy, Florian Zeller, is one of France’s hottest new writing talents.

The most acclaimed new play of the decade, The Father is a searingly honest, profoundly moving, darkly comic masterpiece.

“A play that constantly confounds expectations and works almost like a thriller, with a sinister Pinteresque edge.” – Guardian

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: