Stuff Events

Powered by:

Sister Act - The Musical

Sister Act - The Musical

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 25 Nov, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 26 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sun 26 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 30 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 1 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 2 Dec, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 3 Dec, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 5 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Wed 6 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 7 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 9 Dec, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 10 Dec, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 12 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Wed 13 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 14 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 15 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 16 Dec, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 16 Dec, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

ASB Waterfront Theatre, 138 Halsey St, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • From: $35.00

Website:

Sizzle Reel

On sale now.

A disco diva & a convent of nuns - a newly found sisterhood - A musical comedy that will rock the rafters.

A woman hiding in a convent helps her fellow sisters find their voices as she rediscovers her own. This feel-good comedy smash is based on the hit film.

Inspired by the Whoopi Goldberg smash-hit movie, Sister Act, The Musical is announced for the ASB Waterfront Theatre this November and December.

Sister Act, The Musical has all the glamour and energy that you should expect from a Broadway Blockbuster - thrilling scenery, gorgeous costumes, snappy one-liners and heart-pumping dance numbers.

The feel-amazing musical comedy, Sister Act, The Musical features all new original music by Tony and 8-time Oscar winner Alan Menken (Beauty And The Beast, The Little Mermaid, Aladdin).

Sister Act, The Musical tells the hilarious story of Deloris Van Cartier, a wannabe diva whose life takes a surprising turn when she witnesses a crime and the cops hide her in the last place anyone would think to look- a convent!

Under the suspicious watch of the Mother Superior, using her unique disco moves and singing talent to inspire the choir, Deloris breathes new life into the church and community but in doing so, blows her cover. Soon, the gang is giving chase only to find them up against Deloris and the power of her newly found sisterhood.

Produced by the Amici (Phantom of the Opera, Evita), this production will feature NZ Idol finalist Keshia Tunks in the lead role as Deloris. Driven, multi-talented and an ever-inspiring singer and songwriter, Keshia’s effervescent energy and charisma light up the stage.

Filled with powerful gospel music, outrageous dancing and a truly moving story, Sister Act, The Musical will leave audiences breathless. A sparkling tribute to the universal power of friendship, SSister Act, The Musical is a reason to rejoice!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: