Stuff Events

Powered by:

Peter and The Wolf

Peter and The Wolf

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 9 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 10 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 11 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 12 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 14 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 15 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 16 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 17 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 18 Nov, 2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 18 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 19 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 21 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 22 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 23 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 24 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 25 Nov, 2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 25 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 26 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 28 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 29 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 30 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 1 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 2 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 3 Dec, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 5 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 6 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 7 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 8 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 9 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre, 50 Mayoral Dr, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Child: $20.00
  • Under 30s: $30.00
  • Group 6+: $39.00
  • Concession: $39.00
  • Adult A Reserve: $42.00
  • Adult Best Seats: $49.00

Website:

Silo Theatre

Peter’s not supposed to leave his grandfather’s house. There are wolves lurking in the forest, and it’s not safe. But Peter can’t stay inside forever and when he finally adventures out into the surrounding meadow, it’s not long before the wolf appears.

In this electric reimagining of Sergei Prokofiev’s beloved musical fairy tale, director Sophie Roberts and composer Leon Radojkovic bring together a glinting musical adaptation with a six-piece band, puppetry and live videography.

From David Bowie to Dame Edna Everage, Peter and The Wolf has seen an eclectic line-up of narrators throughout its celebrated history. In this original production, a rotating cast of Silo favourites and well-known personalities will narrate a performance each.

Travel deep into the woods, vanquish your fear, and don’t look behind you.

Peter and The Wolf - 9 Nov, 12noon.

A magical experience for anyone aged five and up.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: