Stuff Events

Powered by:

Cynthia & Gertie Go Baroque

Cynthia & Gertie Go Baroque

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 20 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 21 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 22 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 23 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 24 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 27 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 28 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 29 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 30 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 1 Oct, 4:00pm – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Dark Room, Cnr. Church and Pitt St, Palmerston North Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Full: $30.00
  • Concession: $25.00

With Rose Beauchamp and Helen Moulder.

World famous diva Cynthia Fortitude and her indefatigable accompanist Gertrude Rallentando cordially invite you to join them for a glorious evening of heavenly harpsichord and operatic magnificence celebrating their 50-year partnership as sisters in music.

These stars of the brilliantly original comedy 'The Legend Returns' (Radio NZ collection) and founding members of 'Hens’ Teeth', make a bold shift into Baroque opera, melding classical romance with futurist New Zealand.

Cynthia gallantly holds the evening together even though Gertie’s infatuation with all things Japanese threatens to disrupt their performance. Featuring doomed lovers, haywire puppetry, a super yacht and other paraphernalia!

Join us at The Dark Room for a cornucopia of music and comic delight!

Kind regards,
Cynthia & Gertie

Directed by: Jeff Kingsford-Brown
Presented by: Willow Productions

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: