Stuff Events

Powered by:

ASB Gardens Magic

ASB Gardens Magic
Map showing Botanic Garden

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 11 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 13 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 14 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 15 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 16 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’13, 7:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 20 Jan ’13, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 22 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 24 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 26 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 27 Jan ’13, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Botanic Garden, Glenmore St, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

ASB Gardens Magic is the jewel in Summer City's crown. Twenty-two performances by local legends and rising stars in the lush Botanic Garden. Nearly every genre of music is represented, from roots gospel to rockabilly tunes to country and rock. There's jazz, folk and a even a special kids' concert. Pack a picnic, and maybe some wine, and dance in the moonlight. We've made some changes this time: Mondays are kept free as postponement dates.

ASB Gardens Magic lighting:
Local lighting visionary Mike Farrand transforms the lush flora surrounding the Soundshell into a colourful, tantalising treat for the eyes. Enjoy it while listening to the live shows or check out the lighting on quieter nights (see programme).

Our MC:
James Coyle, aka Reverend Black Keys, is a hard-line reggae fan, a trained pianist and a piano/organ collector. James is also a member of The Nudge.

Full listings:
Friday 11 January 2013: Brockerflowersaurus Rex, 8pm;
Saturday 12 January 2013: Joe Blossom, 8pm;
Sunday 13 January 2013: Ricky Boyd and the Boomshack, 8pm;
Monday 14 January 2013: Rain day;
Tuesday 15 January 2013: Lost Bird (Ali Whitton), 8pm;
Tuesday 15 January 2013: The Concerned Residents, 8:45pm;
Wednesday 16 January 2013: Jo Hanna and the Mystery, 8pm;
Thursday 17 January 2013: Bella Cajon, 8pm;
Friday 18 January 2012: Opener - Kaivai Andrews, 7pm;
Friday 18 January 2012: Data Hui, 8pm;
Saturday 19 January 2013: The Nudge, 8pm;
Sunday 20 January 2013: Gerry Paul - Tales from the Sea and an Elephant Tree, 2:30pm;
Sunday 20 January 2013: Amiria Grenell, 8pm;
Monday 21 January 2013: Rain day ;
Tuesday 22 January 2013: Way Out West , 8pm;
Wednesday 23 January 2013: The Doubtful Sounds and Strung Out, 8pm;
Thursday 24 January 2013: Ginger Brown, 8pm;
Friday 25 January 2013: Disasteradio, 8pm;
Saturday 26 January 2013: The Wellington Jazz Orchestra, 8pm;
Sunday 27 January 2013: The Gospel Show (Lisa Tomlins and Choir), 8pm;
Monday 28 January 2013: Rain day.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: