Stuff Events

Powered by:

Blast! Speaker on Deck

Blast! Speaker on Deck
Map showing Voyager New Zealand Maritime Museum

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 22 Jul ’12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 12 Aug ’12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 23 Sep ’12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 14 Oct ’12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 4 Nov ’12, 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Where:

Voyager New Zealand Maritime Museum, Corner Quay & Hobson Streets, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Auckland adult: $0.00
  • Auckland child: $0.00
  • Visitor to Auckland adult: $17.00
  • Visitor to Auckland child: $8.50

Meet the people and experience the exhibition...

Every third Sunday a guest will be in the Edmiston Gallery to speak on their personal journey, inspiration and passion behind the peace movement and protesting that helped New Zealand to become 'Nuclear Free'.

Sunday 22 July
Tamsin Hanly - Daughter of Pat & Gil, anti-nuclear peace protester

Sunday 12 August
Bunny McDiarmid - Executive Director of Greenpeace

Sunday 2 September
Jim Keogh - Official spokesperson for the Peace Squadron
Unfortunately this event has been cancelled due to unforseen circumstances, we apologise for any inconvenience.

Sunday 23 September
Trish Gribben - Author of the children's book Blast!

Sunday 14 October
Claudia Pond-Eyley - Documentary maker of 'No Nukes is Good Nukes' and 'Departure and Return'.

Sunday 4 November
Gil Hanly - Acclaimed photographer and widow of Pat Hanly

People who liked this also checked out